References

These references include individuals who can discuss the reformatting work we have completed as their partners in preservation. The following does not necessarily reflect an endorsement by any of the institutions listed.

Bridget Carr, Archivist
Boston Symphony Orchestra
Reformat from analog reel-to-reel tapes to 96/24 on DVD-ROM, CD-DA for Preservation and Access, custom graphics
(617) 638-9434
bcarr@bso.org
http://www.bso.org/bso/index.jsp?id=bcat5220002



Lisa Kahlden
New World Records

Digitize analog album masters for entire CRI catalog for preservation, CD-on-demand, and download
(646) 442-7929
lkahlden@newworldrecords.org
http://www.newworldrecords.org/



Suliang Feng, Manager Virtual Services
Nashville Public Library

Now at Markham Public Library, formerly at NPL
(905) 513-7977
SFeng@markham.library.on.ca
http://www.library.nashville.org/


Patrice Slattery, Archivist
University of North Carolina School of the Arts

Multi-year conversion from many analog formats to CD-R, 25 years of archives Coordinate labeling to be MARC-compliant
(336) 770-3272
slatteryp@uncsa.edu
http://www.uncsa.edu/



David Seubert, Curator of Performing Arts
University of California Santa Barbara

Reformat 700 reels of conference proceedings and other materials
(805) 893-5444
seubert@library.ucsb.edu
http://www.library.ucsb.edu/speccoll/digital/csdi/index.html


Jenny Stone
Dallas Museum of Art

(214) 922-1307
JStone@DallasMuseumofArt.org
http://www.dallasmuseumofart.org/


Cynthia Korolov, Archivist
Detroit Symphony Orchestra

Digitize entire broadcast archive from ¼” reel to 96/24 files with embedded metadata, CD-Audio and MP3 with ID3 tags
(313) 576-5081
ckorolov@dso.org


Brent Thompson, Director of Preservation
Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints

Multi-year conversion from 16” acetates to CD-R, 30 years of conference recordings
(801) 240-3914
(801) 240-3914
thompsonbg@ldschurch.org


Bonnie Gurewitsch, Archivist
Museum of Jewish History

Reformatting with sonic enhancement, 3,500 audio recordings to CD-R
(914) 725-2011
(413) 229-3618
bgureetitsch@mjhnyc.org
http://www.mjhnyc.org/



National Park Service—Klondike Gold Rush National Historical Park
Digitize sound and video, multiple projects
(907) 983-9200
For additional contact information, please visit
http://www.nps.gov/klgo/index.htm 


Ken Grossi, College Archivist
Oberlin College
Multiple digitization projects, reel-to-reel tapes to gold CD-R Preservation Masters and green CD-R Access copies
(440) 775-8014
ken.grossi@oberlin.edu
http://www.oberlin.edu/archive/


Trevor Thornton, Strategic Planning
The New York Public Library for the Performing Arts

Jerome Robbins Dance Division
Multiple projects digitizing audio reels and cassettes to multiple formats, extensive metadata, delivery on HDD and LTO
Trevor_Thornton@nypl.org


Shulamith Berger, Curator of Special Collections
Yeshiva Universit
y
Digitize reels, cassettes and discs to gold CD-R Preservation Masters and green CD-R Access copies and MP3s
archives@yu.edu
http://www.yu.edu/libraries/index.aspx?id=34


Edward Galloway, Head, ULS Archives Service Center
University of Pittsburgh
Digitize and sonically enhance 2,400 oral histories to 96/24 masters with embedded metadata, mp3s with ID3 tags, and external SMIL files for playback
(412) 244-7524
edwardg@pitt.edu
Archives Services Center:  http://www.library.pitt.edu/libraries/archives/archives.html
NCJW Oral History Project (includes our by GBA):  http://digital.library.pitt.edu/n/ncjw/


Dr. Bruce Raeburn, Curator
Tulane University Library, Hogan Jazz Archive

Digitize 1,368 oral history interviews with personas integral to the development of jazz music in the United States
(504) 865-5688
raeburn@tulane.edu
http://library.tulane.edu/



Elizabeth Walker, Head Librarian
Curtis Institute of Music
Climate Controlled Storage for their recital archives
Digitize/reformat recital archives, ongoing conversion of 6,000 hours of disc, reels, cassette, DAT and PCM-F1 recordings

(215) 717-3121
elizabeth.walker@curtis.edu



Columbia University Library

Multiple projects: Digitize/reformat from analog reel-to-reel tapes, cassettes, and discs, DATs and MiniDiscs to 96/24 on HDD for Preservation; 44/16 for Access, custom metadata METS in XML
(212) 854-1332

preservation@columbia.edu
http://www.columbia.edu/cu/lweb/services/preservation/index.html


Maria DeWeerdt, Lead Archivist
Oregon Shakespeare Festival

Digitize performance archive from reels and 1” video to digital files, CD/DVD Access Copies and MP3/H.264 web files
(541) 482-2111 x243
mariad@osfashland.org
http://www.osfashland.org/



Vermont Folklife Center
Andy Kolovos, Archivist/Folklorist
Digitize reels, cassettes to digital files
(802) 388-4964
akolovos@vermontfolklifecenter.org
http://www.vermontfolklifecenter.org/archive/



Pacifica Radio Archives
Brian DeShazor, Archives Directo
r
Reformat from ¼” analog radio programs with politically and socially significant guests
Provide CD-R audio preservation master and access copies
Enhance audio as needed to enable repurposing on demand
(
800) 735-0230
brian@pacificaradioarchives.com
http://www.pacificaradioarchives.org/index.html